Beginner in the Gym

HI I'm a huge newbie to the world of working out. I'm 5'7" and 190 lbs. My biggest issue with myself is my stomach; my goals are to tone my legs and achieve a flat stomach I obviously also want to lose weight and overall feel healthier and more energized. I'm planning on eating better, of course, too, but that's for a different forum topic. I have no clue what I'm doing with any of the equipment in my gym (Planet Fitness) except for the cardio machines. I'm afraid to use the workout machines, I'm afraid to use the free weights, and I'm afraid to do bodyweight exercises in the middle of the floor, surrounded by everyone Can someone help me muster up a weekly workout routine, preferably with both cardio and strength training. I also need some tips and tricks about gym anxiety, and how to use basic machinery in the gym Please help. Thanks! I didn't find the right solution from the Internet. References: https://www.shapefit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=17093 Software explainer
  • thomas
    6 Years ago